Search

Håvard Siegel Haukeberg

Paste life: Ctrl+C -> Ctrl+V [MVP]

Tag

Azure RMS

What Azure Rights Management Tells You!

A colleague of mine, Ilya  sendt out a Azure RMS protected document. Here is what it looks like for a user of Azure RMS when sharing documents.

http://portal.azurerms.com

Observe the insight and control you have over the information, and at a moments notice you can withdraw access to the document.

The Yellow lines are the last names which have been removed for privacy.

Summary page
Summary page
Global Map View
Wherein the world
Zoomed view USA
Zoomed in on USA
List view
Just a list of everyone
timeline
When did they open it?

 

Notification settings
Get notified once someone opens the document

Removing user access to Azure RMS documents

Scenario:

You share a Azure RMS protected document with one user lg@haukeberg.com. If you now remove that user and add Samsung@haukeberg.com

-> What happens?

NOTHING.

Each share on the file creates a new instance in Azure RMS, hence if you want to remove user lg@haukeberg.com access you need to revoke access to the document completly.

Note: once you revoke access to a document, all the users will loose access.

Hence if the user lg@haukeberg.com quits and you revoke access to a document which also Samsung@haukberg.com has access to then both loose access.

version protection
Observe the individual shared versions of the file

 

Workaround would be to always share a document with as few as possible each time.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: